• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Rev. Dr. Red

Rev. Dr. Red

Poster

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Interests:Studying and preaching Truth.
    More info at http://ReverendDrRed.com

Posted 07 December 2012 - 01:55 AM

I grew up in the Catholic Church, i experienced wicca, satanism, and atheism. I started studying prophecy at 15-16yrs old. At some point in my life Christ "found" me. He has been chasing after me my whole life until I finally stopped running. I was a Marine and saw things I wish I could forget. Ive ran a business with a corrupt partner who inevitably destroyed the business and his life (long story). More recently I co-founded an organization called "Christians United For Christ" only to be left solo when the Freedom From Religion Foundation threatened lawsuit. I grew up poor which is first why i left belief for atheism. Only to grow poorer and return to faith (not Catholic) only to be getting attacked from an atheist organization (irony?). In my persuit of Truth, i have inevitably found this forum. 623 members and far less are active. I may know why. My life has been riddled with trials and tribulation. I struggle everyday to understand why i amhere. What the purpose of all this madness is. This world nowhere resembles the world i was born into. Things are changing at an extraordinary rate. Sometimes it scares me. In my search for answers, not only have I accepted the Truth of Christ, I became a minister and achieved my doctorate. I found the UB. I read countless pro and against UB material. I finally decided to read it. After about two weeks of reading it (not just excerpts in the various articles ive read), Im now upto Paper 35. At this point i want to say i strongly feel the UB compliments the Bible. Regardless whether or not the UB is a "Christian" text. Im disheartened in my Christian brethren who so foolishly are misinterpreting verses and taking it out of context to call it a "cult". Granted some readers are making Ur